Just 20% of Your Time

In school I am doing a 20% project where I devote 20% of my time to something like teaching kids how to code(hint, hint, wink, wink).

Right now in terms of what I am feeling, I feel overwhelmed. I have never done anything on this size of a scale. I also thought this would be easy but it has only gotten increasingly harder as more challenges keep presenting themselves, and we have a good chance this will all go south. I am feeling disappointed too. I have not been making the progress I hoped that I would be making. I am also excited. This is something I have wanted to do for a while. I want to be a teacher and code, and with this project I can.

I do not have many major deadlines for this month of my project, but the ones I do are crucial to it’s survival. One is the email we need to send to the school we want to teach at. We need to send and email explaining that we ant to create an after school club that will teach kids code. Another deadline is for the curriculum and lesson plans. We need to get this finished early before our first training. We hope to at least get this started by the end of November.

See my visual aide for more information.

2 comments on “Just 20% of Your TimeAdd yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *